TTT | Books to Read If You Love Red (Taylor’s Version) Album

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly topic hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. Each week she provide a topic and you are free to use that topic and/or variations of that topic to make your top ten list. A full list of the weekly themes can be found here.

Have I been listening to Red on repeat since Friday? Maybe, but you can’t prove anything. Either way, here are books to read if you love X song from that album.

I have to pair Daisy Jones & the Six with Sad Beautiful Tragic. Not only does the story match with the song but the feel of the song matches it as well.

For The Very First Night, Malice by Heather Walter will leave with all the feels that this song does.

If you like Babe, then you should definitely read Malibu Rising! This song specifically makes me think of Nina and her husband’s (soon to be ex) relationship.

My mind immediately went to Call Me By Your Name for Red!

For Holy Ground, I actually went with Mrs. Dalloway because I think the story in the song matches really well with the time and reminiscing that Mrs. Dalloway (both book and character) goes through.

Yes, Jane Eyre does end up with Mr. Rochester but that doesn’t me I wanted her to end up with him. I still think this song applies for the book and relationship.

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour just gives all the same feelings that I had when listening to Message in a Bottle. I know it’s probably about wanting someone back, but I think it also fits with first loves.

The feel of the song definitely doesn’t fit Pride and Prejudice but the song itself goes hand and hand with it. Especially the first 3/4 before Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth get together.

I legitimately could here Ari saying the words from Treacherous, which is why I paired it with Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe.

Probably not the relationship(s) per se, but the roller coaster of emotions this song goes through definitely fits with The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Happy Reading Darlings!

2 thoughts on “TTT | Books to Read If You Love Red (Taylor’s Version) Album

  1. While I have heard some of the songs if they are on radio when I am out and about, I can’t honestly say I have been listening to this album.. but I loved your take on this theme and while I have read a few books, many of the others are on my TBR (or going on now!). My TTT is here

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s